Landcare Tasmania has a team of passionate volunteers that make up our Board (below), Members Council and other subcommittees, along with a small professional team of staff (below) located in Hobart and Ulverstone/Penguin. The Board is elected at the Annual General Meeting on the basis of the governance skills needed to run a modern not-for-profit organsiation. Our Members Council is a standing subcommittee, also elected at the AGM, to provide a representative forum for Landcare Tasmania members, to facilitate implementation of Landcare Tasmania projects and activities, and to provide advice to the Board on strategic direction. To learn more about becoming a member click here.


Ben Hooper (MBA)

Director, Chair at Tamar Valley Branch TFGA

George Rance (FAICD)

Director (Chair), Director at Workplace Health Assessors, Chair at MV Cartela Restoration Trust

Josie Kelman (PhD)

Director, Convenor at Derwent Catchment Project, Proprietor at Enviro-dynamics

Kate O'Shannessey (CPA)

Director, Finance and HR Manager at TasmaNet

Rae Young

Director, Wool Producer at Ross

Rod Knight (MAICD)

Chief Executive Officer, Chair at Climate Change Innovation Lab, Chair at Natural Resource Planning

Peter Stronach

Community Landcare Manager and Deputy CEO

Priscilla Richards

Landcare Support Officer